What is The Consumer Electronics Show (CES)

Google+ Pinterest LinkedIn Tumblr +

The world’s best consumer electronics that will be showcased at the CES2016 are not just amazing but out of this world. But wait, what is this CES, also known as the Consumer Electronics Show, is an internationally renowned electronics and technology trade show, attracting major companies and industry professionals worldwide. The annual show is held each January at the Las Vegas Convention Center in Las Vegas, Nevada, United States. Not open to the public, the Consumer Electronics Association-sponsored show typically hosts previews of products and new product announcements. CES rose to prominence after a rival show, COMDEX, was canceled. In May 2015, CES Asia was held in Shanghai for the first time. For 2016, the name of the global technology event will be just “CES” and “International” will be dropped from the name.

Below is a list of  the confirmed press conferences and keynotes that will be at the CES 2016

  • Faraday Future press reveal: Monday, January 4, 7:30pm PT/10:30pm ET/3:30am GMT Tuesday
  • Nvidia press conference: Monday, January 4, 8pm PT/11pm ET/4am GMT Tuesday
  • Fitbit press conference: Tuesday, January 5, 7:30am PT/10:30am PT/3:30pm GMT
  • LG press conference: Tuesday, January 5, 8am PT/11am ET/4pm GMT
  • Huawei press conference: Tuesday, January 5, 10am PT/1pm ET/6pm GMT
  • Panasonic press conference: Tuesday, January 5, 10am PT/1pm ET/6pm GMT
  • TCL press conference: Tuesday, January 5, 11am PT/2pm ET/7pm GMT
  • Qualcomm press conference: Tuesday, January 5, 12pm PT/3pm ET/8pm GMT
  • Toyota press conference: Tuesday, January 5, 1pm PT/4pm ET/9pm GMT
  • Asus press conference: Tuesday, January 5, 1pm PT/4pm ET/9pm GMT
  • Hisense press conference: Tuesday, January 5, 1pmPT/4pm ET/9pm GMT
  • Samsung press conference: Tuesday, January 5, 2pm PT/5pm ET/10pm GMT
  • ZTE press conference: Tuesday, January 5, 3pm PT/6pm ET/11pm GMT
  • Dish and Sling TV press conference: Tuesday, January 5, 3pm PT/6pm ET/11pm GMT
  • Kia press conference: Tuesday, January 5, 4pm PT/7pm ET/12am GMT Wednesday
  • Sony press conference: Tuesday, January 5, 5pm PT/8pm ET/1am GMT Wednesday
  • Intel keynote address with CEO Brian Krzanich: Tuesday, January 5, 6pm PT/9pm ET/2am GMT Wednesday
  • Netflix keynote address with CEO Reed Hastings: Wednesday, January 6, 8:30am PT/11:30am ET/4:30pm GMT
  • Dell press conference: Wednesday, January 6, 10:15am/1:15pm/6:15pm GMT
  • GM keynote address with CEO Mary Barra: Wednesday, January 6, 1pm PT/4pm ET/9pm GMT
  • Samsung keynote address with CMO Dr. WP Hong: Thursday, January 7, 9am PT/12pm ET/5pm GMT
  • YouTube keynote address with CBO Robert Kyncl: Thursday, January 7, 4:30pm PT/7:30pm ET/12:30am GMT Friday
Share.
Social Media Auto Publish Powered By : XYZScripts.com